Whats next for Lady Law Student?

Welcome back to my little corner of the internet beauties, today is an extra special day as it marks the day that I graduate. So to celebrate this big day I’m going to tell you whats next for Lady Law Student and what I’m graduating with today. As this post goes live I’ll be donning a cap and gown and walking across a stage, hoping that I don’t trip, and collecting my certificate.

So whats next for Lady Law?

Well, I can proudly announce that I gained a first in my degree, which has slightly changed my plans. After some excellent advice from a knowledgeable land law professor, with an exceptional collection of tweed suits, I adjusted my plans and set my sites on the long game. Initially I planned to self fund my LPC part time while working as a paralegal in a law firm. As I’m sure your aware the LPC will be facing the guillotine in 2 years and will be replaced with alternative, do I really want to plunge myself further into debt for something that may be scrapped in a few years time?So whats the plan instead I hear you cry?

Don’t worry Lady Law is still heading down the legal path, now I’m settling down for a few nights in with my training contract handbook, a highlighter and a mug of coffee the size of my face. I’ll turning my key board to smoke with more applications than you can count. For the next year it will be vacation schemes, assessment days, interviews and personal statements.

So for the first time in 6 years I won’t be student.

It still sounds strange, I have been a student for the past 6 out of the 7 1/2 years of my relationship and it almost feels like its part of my identity. I blog about it, I work at an SU and on the weekend I spent my times working on essays, revising and burning a hole in my key board referencing. It feels strange to know that come September I won’t be collecting my reading list and organising my notes and schedule.

So what does that mean for the blog?

Its all staying the same, I’ll still take you on my journey to qualifying, I’ll still blog about everything from beauty to bargains for a student budget, and most importantly I’ll keep sharing my random thoughts as they pop into my head.

Let me know what your plan was when you graduated, did you stick to it or did life take you on a different journey? Did you take the path well followed or drop it all and take an another approach.

Until Next Time…

Lady Law Student (or is it Lady Law Graduate?)

IMG_3380

 

 

 

One thought on “Whats next for Lady Law Student?

Add yours

  1. Congratulations on your graduation! I also graduated with a Law Degree this July, so I understand the struggles of deciding what to do next – I wish you the best of luck! I have recently started blogging and have found your blog a massive inspiration! I hope you will check it out 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

