October Favourites

Autumn is well and truly here, the leaves are crunching beneath my feet, the smell of bonfire is in the air and my woolly is firmly on my head. It is safe to say that the year is flying by! So seeing as another month has flown by and we are striding into November I thought I would do my monthly favourites.

numbered-_225

  1. My first favourite this month is a purse friendly glass jar from Primark, at the penny pinching price of £1.50 (wooHoo!), I needed some additional storage for my makeup brushes and I didn’t really want to break the bank. So I trotted down to Primark and found this little cutie. Bonus I love its cute little message “keep on smiling”.
  2. I love matte lipstick but in this weather it plays havoc with my lips, so to keep them at their best I’ve been reaching for my Papaya Gold Paw Paw Lip Balm. I have so many good things to say about this little tube of joy. Firstly this bad boy will last longer than a Twinkie in a Nuclear attack! I have had that tube for over a year and I’m not even close to using it all up. Secondly it will rescue the driest of lips in a matter of hours and finally its super cheap at only £5.99
  3. Hands up ladies how many times have you done your makeup perfectly only for it to slide down your face on a night out? Well worry no more because NYX are here to the rescue again! This finishing powder made sure my makeup stayed looking flawless for 12 hours straight during Fresher’s. Its only £8.00 in Boots, when you can find it (seriously NYX restock your counters!!), but its worth the wait!
  4. Like most students I cant afford to keep taking the trip to the hairdressers to top up my toner, so in between I’ve been using the Bleach London Silver Shampoo & Conditioner to keep my blondley locks looking ashy instead of brassy. The Shampoo doesn’t have the greatest lather in the world but it does keep my colour looking the bomb, and at £7.00 a bottle its cheaper than a trip to the hairdressers. ( I also have to shout my hair dresser who is well worth a trip, check her out at Chat Shit Get Franned )

So those are all the products that I have been loving this month, let me know whats been floating your boat or keeping your hair looking top dollar for tiny pennies. As always you follow me on twitter, facebook and instagram. Sending Leicester cwtches to you all.

Lady Law Student

xxx

4 Comments

Leave a Reply

