Autumn Student Style

On some recent Instagram posts and out and about I’ve had a couple of people ask me where I got my clothes from and what makeup I’ve been wearing. In light of this I thought I would do an Autumn Student Style post so you can see where I got things from, how I style them and how I  re-use old favourites.

Palette

 

This Autumn my go to colours are burgundy, mustard yellow and stripes. As you can see from my insta snaps above I’ve really embraced autumnal colours this year. From my lips to dungaree dresses and jumpers I am all about those burgundy tones this autumn.

fullsizeoutput_194
L-R – Kylie Cosmetics – Leo, Lime Crime – Wicked, Lime Crime – Beet It, Lime Crime – Saint, Tanya Burr Cosmetics – Big Kiss, Bourjois – Plum Plum Girl. 2nd Row – Barry M Lip Liner, Maybelline – Plum

I have been loving a darker lips this Autumn, in fact I even included Saint in my September Favourites , I also tend to favour a matte lip as I find they stay on much longer and I hate glossy lips (they look sticky!). I love each of these shades and I highly recommend each and every one of them. However if your looking to spend a little less I’d recommend the Tanya Burr which comes in at a purse friendly £6.99.

Tops

Recently I’ve been really enjoying wearing shirts, mixing them with either skirts, jeans or leggings. My absolute favourite is the eyelash detail shirt from Zara which is £19.99 (admittedly not as cheap as Primark), however I love the versatility of this shirt.  I wear it with everything from skirts, leggings and jeans.

fullsizeoutput_199

 

When I’m not getting shirty I’ve been reaching for striped t-shirts and mustard pocket tees. You can pick these from anywhere to suit any budget. The striped tee is from H&M and the yellow one is from Zara. I’ve been layering these under dungarees and ripped jeans.

 

 

 

 

Accessories

 

Sticking with the mustard theme I’ve been reaching for this yellow suede number from Zara, it looks incredible with black skinny jeans and cute ruffle dresses. The second bag that has been my night time go to is this adorable cat bag from ASOS, its only £18.00 (before student discount). Its taken me a while to get on the Velvet train, and I’m still not ready for a full velvet dress or body. However, I’ve been dipping my toes in with these velvet loafers from (you guessed it) Zara (these aren’t the exact same as mine were much cheaper).

 

 

So thats a little snap shot of my Autumn look book, let me know what pieces your loving this Autumn and how you style them. I hope your all enjoying my favourite season with a hot chocolate in hand. If you’ve enjoyed this post please hit the like or follow button. As always sending Leicester cwtches to you all.

 

Lady Law Student

xxx

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

