September Favourites

I have to say this is one of my favourite blog posts to write, it means I get to look back on the month thats gone and remember all my favourite things that month. This month was crazy busy; we went to Rome, I worked International Welcome Week, Freshers and Hello Leicester, Bramble got spayed (poor pooch), and I started my final year at University. So throughout my crazy month what things I have been my favourites.

 

Lips

img_1483
Saint LimeCrime 

This month I’ve rarely been seen without a dark red lip colour, which is Saint from Lime Crime. I’ve actually owned this lip colour for a while but have never really worn it, however as autumn came around the corner I finally cracked it out. I love the consistency of LimeCrime velvetines, the staying power is amazing (12 hours) and the colour is full and not patchy which is a win. The velvetines are £15.99 which is slightly more pricey and they do come from the US means that shipping can be a steep at times but I love them.

To make sure my lips stay looking good I’ve been lining them with Barry M Lip Liner in the colour 01G5 (great name!), its only £2.99 which is perfect for those student budgets.

Face – Skin care

img_1486

This month I’ve been trying to implement a bit more of a skin care routine, I get quite a few skin care products in my BirchBox and Love Me Beauty Box. So this month I’ve tried to form my freebies into a skincare routine. I start off with Clinique Pep-start eye cream under my eyes, I then apply Cellular Repair serum all over. Once the serum is absorbed I apply the Exuviance essential daily defense creme which has the added bonus of SPF ( always a winner) I then finish off with NYX primer in matte.

My skin has been 100% times better this month, I’ve had almost no blemishes and my makeup has stayed on so much better.

Clothing and Jewellery

At the Hello Leicester fair at the end of the month we had Julies Affordable Vintage Fair which had everything from vintage t-shirts, handmade vintage skirts and jewellery. One of my favourite jewellery makers from instagram was there (cue cringe fan girl moment), I love Sour Cherry so I had to buy something from their stand. I picked up the octopus necklace for only £8.00 BARGAIN!!!

I also picked up two rings, which have not left fingers since, I cant remember what the name of the second stall was, but the second ring (on the right) was from Say Paloma . I can’t seem to find their online stall but they had some seriously dreamy jewllery and boho outfits so I’ll be saving my pennies for the next time they come to town.

Zara Stripped Crop Tee

I’ve also been loving the cropped t-shirts from Zara, I’ve been pairing them with dungarees, skirts, shorts, and jeans (s0 basically everything). They come in a range of colours and are perfect for the autumn transition. I think it was between £5.00 – £7.00 so not extravagant.

So thats been my favourites this month, let me know what you’ve been enjoying this month. If you’ve enjoyed this, or any of my other posts, feel free to hit the follow button. You can also follow me on Instagram, Twitter, Facebook and Bloglovin.

As always sending Leicester cwtches to you all.

Lady Law Student

xxx

One thought on “September Favourites

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

